Home : Notices
Selected Notices
Kekoskee/Williamstown Working Session
Feb 15, 2018


Village of Kekoskee/Town of Williamstown

Working Session

February 15, 2018

    4:00 p.m.


PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on February 15, 2018 at 4:00 p.m., the Town Board of the Town of Williamstown and the Board of Trustees of the Village of Kekoskee will hold a working session regarding the Cooperative Plan between the Town and Village with Town Attorney, John St. Peter. Information on the Cooperative Plan can be found on our website:  http://williamstown-wi.com.  You may also watch our official posting locations for future working session notices:


  • Fox Den Landscaping
  • Williamstown Dump Site
  • Williamstown Town Hall
  • Kekoskee Village Hall
  • Village Flower Shoppe
  • Marsh Inn


At the meeting, the Town and Village Boards will review and discuss the status of the Cooperative Plan and any City of Mayville boundary negotiations with possible action on both topics.  Interim topics with possible action will include ATV trails, Dump permits, Market Street maintenance and Border Town Agreements.


PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that during the meeting, the Town and Village Board intend to convene into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.85(1)(e) and (1)(g) for the purpose of deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, and conducting other specified public business, because competitive and bargaining reasons require a closed session; and to confer with legal counsel who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the bodies with respect to litigation in which they are or will likely become involved. The subject matter of the closed session is the cooperative plan agreement in conjunction with the proposed dissolution of the Village of Kekoskee and its impact on the City of Mayville.


This session will be held at the Town Hall, W3275 County Road TW, Dodge County.


Bonnie Hoyt, Village Clerk

Mary Dessereau, Town Clerk

Archive View all from: 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014